How I created an NFT Marketplace

Post How I created an NFT Marketplace Image

With the rise of web 3, crypto, and NFTs, I was intrigued to know how all this stuff work below the surface, what goes into creating an NFT, selling it on a blockchain, and what is their sole purpose.

The First place I looked at with most stuff surrounding web dev was Udemy and found a couple of courses on creating an NFT Marketplace. Eventually, I realized that as with a lot of web3 material, they were outdated, and after weeks of searching and frustration, I stumbled upon a YouTube tutorial by JavaScript Mastery.

After watching his tutorial all the pieces came together, and I finally had complete knowledge of how web3 works. With that out of the way, the next thing to do was developers' worst nightmare, creating a design from scratch, so I just went straight to Figma to steal some designs. With the power of Midjourney, I was able to quickly create custom header images as well as my NFT collection which was based on Cyberpunk versions of videogame and anime characters.

ellie4.png

One of the NFTs I created using Midjourney.

With all of that out of the way, the only things I needed to do was to make some showcase NFTs, options to list and unlist them, and to delete them.

You can visit my marketplace here: https://cyberpunk-nfts.obradovic.dev/. And for all the Devs reading this, my Repo here: https://github.com/AntonioObra/cyberpunk-nfts